-

A Composer Tribute to James Horner


A Composer Tribute to James Horner

Twenty-one film, television, video game composers deliver their heart-felt thoughts and reflections about the man, James Horner, and his music.  Listen to their thoughts set to many of James Horner's most memorable scores.

Episode Highlights

00:00 — Introduction
01:00 — Austin Wintory
02:34 — Debbie Wiseman
03:51 — Greg Edmonson
05:21 — Frederick Wiedmann
07:12 — Jeff Rona
08:51 — Introduction to special tribute
09:23 — Jo Blankenburg
10:41 — Grant Kirkhope
12:07 — Mark Griskey
15:36 — Jason Graves
17:03 — Neal Acree
07:57 — Garry Schymann
20:02 — Sam Hulick
20:45 — Introduction to special tribute II
21:12 — Chance Thomas
23:17 — Jessica Curry
24:10 — Scott Glasgow
27:10 — Rolfe Kent
28:20 — Penka Kouneva
30:30 — James Christopherson
31:36 — Elia Cmiral
32:13 — Olivier Deriviere
33:54 — Kathryn Bostic
36:08 — Close

Music Selections

00:00 — "Teaching Mathematics Again" (A Beautiful Mind) by James Horner
00:54 — "Closing Credits" (A Beautiful Mind) by James Horner
02:38 — "Epilogue" (Searching for Bobby Fischer) by James Horner
04:51 — "An Epitaph to War" (Glory) by James Horner
23:44 — "Part 2" (Iris) by James Horner
07:25 — "The Lovemaking" (Cocoon) by James Horner
09:23 — ""Wunderkind" by Jo Blankenburg
10:30 — "Main Title" (Battle Beyond the Stars) by James Horner
12:26 — "Deciding to Build the Field" (Field of Dreams) by James Horner
13:33 — "All Systems Go" (Apollo 13) by James Horner
16:02 — "The Ludlows" (Legends of the Fall) by James Horner
18:48 — "Casper's Lullaby" (Casper) by James Horner
19:52 — "A Kaleidoscope of Mathematics" (A Beautiful Mind) by James Horner
20:48 — "Becoming One of the People…" (Avatar) by James Horner
21:45 — "Suite from Avatar: The Video Game by Chance Thomas
23:17 — "Main Title - Takeoff (The Rocketeer) by James Horner
30:23 — "Rose" (Titanic) by James Horner
29:05 — "My Heart Will Go On" (Titanic) by James Horner
30:23 — "Main Title" (Braveheart) by James Horner
33:08 — "The Passage of Time" (Bicentennial Man) by James Horner
35:02 — "All Love Can Be" (A Beautiful Mind)


Notes:

Special THANKS to all of the composers listed above who gave of their time to contribute to this project.  Also thanks to The Krakower-Poling PR and Costa Communications for their assistance.

Austin Wintory - http://austinwintory.com/
Debbie Wiseman - http://www.debbiewiseman.co.uk/
Greg Edmonson - http://gregedmonson.com/
Frederick Wiedmann - http://www.frederikwiedmann.com/
Jeff Rona - http://jeffrona.com/
Jo Blankenburg - http://joblankenburg.com/
Grant Kirkhope - http://www.grantkirkhope.com/
Mark Griskey - http://www.griskey.com/
Jason Graves - http://www.jasongraves.com/
Neal Acree - http://www.nealacree.com/
Garry Schymann - http://garryschyman.com/
Sam Hulick - http://samhulick.com/
Chance Thomas - http://www.chancethomas.com/
Jessica Curry - http://www.thechineseroom.co.uk/
Scott Glasgow - http://www.scottglasgowmusic.com/
Rolfe Kent - http://www.rolfekent.com/
Penka Kouneva - http://www.penkakouneva.com/
Jamie Christopherson - http://www.jamiechristopherson.com/
Elia Cmiral - http://www.eliacmiral.com/
Olivier Deriviere - http://olivierderiviere.com/
Kathryn Bostic - http://www.kathrynbostic.com/


Follow Christopher Coleman Twitter.



Support Tracksounds:


Most of the  soundtracks mentioned in this episode can be found at Amazon.  Your purchases through these links help us to keep on keepin' on!  Thank You!

Buy Soundtracks at Amazon.com



Download the Episode

Subscribe and More Info